Tuesday, 07.07.2020, 12:33 PM
My site


(16) Gokarna.(17) Guhavasi.(18) Shikhandabhrit.(19) Jatamali.(20) Attahasa.(21) Daruka.(22) Langali.(23) Mahakaya.(24) Shuli.(25) Mundishvara.(26) Sahishnu.(27) Somasharma.(28) Jagadguru.Every one of these Yogeshvarasas had four disciples each.In fact, it is also Shiva whose incarnation is born as Vedavyasa in everydvapara yuga. Since there have been twenty-eight dvapra yugas, therehave also been twenty-eight Vedavyasas upto now.Their names are as follows.(1) Kratu.(2) Satya.(3) Bhargava.(4) Angira.(5) Mrityu.(6) Shatakratu.(7) Vashishtha.(8) Sarasvata.(9) Tridhama.
(10) Trivrita.(11) Narayana.(12) Tarakshu.(13) Aruni.(14) Deva.(15) Kritanjaya.(16) Ritanjaya.(17) Bharadvaja.(18) Goutama.(19) Vachashrava.(20) Shushmayani.(21) Trinavindu.(22) Raksha.(23) Shaktri.(24) Dhimana.(25) Shatateja.(26) Parashara(27) Jatukarna.(28) Krishna Dvaipayana.(The names given in these lists do not always agree wth the namesgiven in similar lists in the other Puranas.) Yoga has eight components. These are known as yama, niyama, asana,pranayama, pratyahara, dharana, dhyana and samadhi. Yama ispreparatory to meditation, it has to be backed up by the practice of non-voilence. Niyama means certain rules that have to be followd. Theseinclude truthfulness, celibacy and lack of jealousy. The rules alsoencompass cleanliness, the donation of alms and fasting at appointedtimes. Pranayama signifies the control of the breath of life. This mustalways be attempted in a proper asana (posture). Pratyahara implies thewithdrawal of the mind from addiction to sensual and material pursuits.An image has to be decided on for purposes of meditation. When this image is fixed in one’s mind, that is known as dharana, and the actualprocess of meditation is called dhyana. Samadhi is the final stage of meditation, when the union between the paramatman and the atman isrealized. Yoga must always be practiced in an appropriate place. One must not beclose to a fire, nor must the place chosen be a cremation-ground or alocation frequented by wild beasts. There must not be any noise orinsects that are likely to distract one’s attention. For example, a cave isa very good place to practise yoga in.Do not imagine for a moment that yoga is easy. There are numerousdistractons and disturbances that make one deviate from the right path.One has to fight laziness and sloth. As one progresses, there areillusions that one hallucinates from. Demons are seen . There are powersthat one attains and these also cause distractions. But if somehow onemanages to conquer these, true bliss can be attained.

Login form
Our poll
Rate my site
Total of answers: 38
Site friends
  • Create a free website
  • Online Desktop
  • Free Online Games
  • Video Tutorials
  • All HTML Tags
  • Browser Kits
  • Statistics

    Total online: 1
    Guests: 1
    Users: 0